Subscribe Us

India vs New Zealand T20i Series 2023: India vs New Zealand T20 Squad 2023

India vs New Zealand T20 2023 Squad, Team Players List

After the clean sweep of New Zealand in 3 matches ODI Series India will play 3 T20 matches against New Zealand Cricket Team, where the 1st T20i will be played on 27th January 2023, Friday. The match will be played at JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi, and will get started at 07:00 PM. where the toss of the match will be done just before the 30 minutes of the game i.e. at 06:30 PM. In this 3 matchs t20 series the Indian team will be lead by Hardik Pandya and the New Zealand team will be lead by Mitchell Santner. Here are the full details of the India vs New Zealand T20 2023 Squad Players List.

IND vs NZ: India T20 Squad for New Zealand

After the conclusion of the Sri Lanka series at home, Team India is ready to face New Zealand at home on 27 January in 3 T20Is. Sri Lanka is set to tour India for a multi-format T20 and ODI series. During IND vs SL 2023 series, a 3-match ODI and 3-match T201 series will be played.

Meanwhile, In February 2022, Sri Lanka has already toured India. The Sri Lankan team played an all-format series against India in February-March 2022. The visitors got thrashed by the Indians in all formats of the game. India won the Test series 2-0 & T201 Series 3-0.

Rohit and Virat Dropped from T20 Squad?

India are likely to be without the services of current T20I skipper Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli, among others, in the next edition of the 2024 T20 World Cup, which would make up for a highly new-look side. Virat Kohli rediscovered his best and was one of the standout batters of the T20 World Cup 2022.

Good Chance for Young Players 

Young guns pacers like Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar, and batter Rahul Tripathi have been added to India's squad for 3 T20is against New Zealand. But the trio may not be present alongside Shubman Gill, and Ruturaj Gaikwad when the batters KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and pacer Jasprit Bumrah, and spin all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja returns subject to fitness clearance.

India vs New Zealand T20 2023 Squad New Zealand Team Players List

New Zealand Cricket Board also announced the T20 squad for the India Tour. Kane Williamson is rested for the ODI and T20 series against India. Experienced Mitchell Santner will lead team New Zealand in the 3 matches T20 series against India.

India vs New Zealand T20 New Zealand Squad 2023- Mitchell Santner (C), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Dane Cleaver, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.

India vs New Zealand T20 2023 Squad  Team India Players List

BCCI announced the squad for the 3 matches T20 series against New Zealand. Hardik Pandya will lead the team against New Zealand in T20s and Suryakumar Yadav will be the vice-captain. Team India has named 2 wickets Keeper Ishan Kishan and Jitesh Sharma.

India vs New Zealand T20 India Squad 2023- Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

IPL 2023 | Sri Lanka tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023

Post a Comment


Join Telegram Channel

Join A2Z Updates Latest Jobs, Latest Movies, Results, Admit Card and more updated News.